Andaman and Nicobar Bank Holidays 2022

Published on 4 Aug, 2021, 8:05 AM IST
Updated on 6 Jun, 2022, 11:22 AM IST

ACKO Drive - logo
Team Ackodrive
ReadTimeIcon
4 min read
Interesting Articles
Follow us onfollow-google-news-icon

Share Post

Banks operating in India, be it the Public Sector Banks (PSUs) or the commercial banks, remain closed on the second and fourth Saturdays of the month. Banks in Andaman and Nicobar Island are closed on several other days on account of festivals and local celebrations. In this article, discover the list of Andaman and Nicobar bank holidays in 2022.

Andaman and Nicobar Bank Holidays

Andaman and Nicobar Bank Holidays Calendar List 2022:

Apart from the mandatory holidays on the second and fourth Saturdays, there are several other bank holidays calendar observed in Andaman and Nicobar Island. While some are national holidays, some holidays are unique to the group of Islands.

Month-Wise Bank Holidays in Andaman and Nicobar in 2022:

Below are the Bank Holidays list in Andaman and Nicobar Island for all months of the calendar year:

Bank Holidays in Andaman and Nicobar During January 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 08 January Second Saturday
Saturday 22 January Fourth Saturday
Wednesday 26 January Republic Day

Bank Holidays in Andaman and Nicobar During February 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 12 February Second Saturday
Saturday 26 February Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Andaman and Nicobar During March 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Tuesday 01 March Maha Shivaratri
Saturday 12 March Second Saturday
Saturday 19 March Holi
Saturday 26 March Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Andaman and Nicobar During April 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 09 April Second Saturday
Sunday 10 April Ram Navami
Friday 15 April Good Friday
Saturday 23 April Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Andaman and Nicobar During May 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Tuesday 03 May Eid-ul-Fitr
Saturday 14 May Second Saturday
Monday 16 May Buddha Purnima
Saturday 28 May Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Andaman and Nicobar During June 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 11 June Second Saturday
Saturday 25 June Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Andaman and Nicobar During July 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 09 July Second Saturday
Sunday 10 July Bakrid/Eid-al-Adha
Saturday 23 July Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Andaman and Nicobar During August 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Tuesday 09 August Muharram
Saturday 13 August Second Saturday
Monday 15 August Independence Day
Friday 19 August Janmashtami
Saturday 27 August Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Andaman and Nicobar During September 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 10 September Second Saturday
Saturday 24 September Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Andaman and Nicobar During October 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Sunday 02 October Gandhi Jayanti
Wednesday 05 October Vijaya Dashami
Saturday 08 October Second Saturday
Sunday 09 October Eid e Milad
Saturday 22 October Fourth Saturday
Tuesday 25 October Diwali

Bank Holidays in Andaman and Nicobar During November 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Tuesday 08 November Guru Nanak Jayanti
Saturday 12 November Second Saturday
Saturday 26 November Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Andaman and Nicobar During December 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 10 December Second Saturday
Saturday 24 December Fourth Saturday
Sunday 25 December Christmas

Also, read: India Bank Holidays List 2022

How to Pay Bills During Bank Holidays?

Paying bills during bank holidays is not a hassle nowadays. The era of the internet has made it easier for the common man to pay bills online. Here are some of the ways you can pay bills online:

  • Online Mode: Most of the government services such as electricity, water, property bills, and other services such as mobile phone or internet bills can be paid through their respective website or mobile app.

  • Wallet Mode: Several wallet providers offer the services of paying utility bills and mobile phone recharges through their mobile app.

Other States Bank Holiday List 2022:

IconTags
holidays