Delhi Bank Holidays 2022

Published on 5 Aug, 2021, 7:46 AM IST
Updated on 6 Jun, 2022, 11:29 AM IST

ACKO Drive - logo
Team Ackodrive
ReadTimeIcon
4 min read
Interesting Articles
Follow us onfollow-google-news-icon

Share Post

All public sector and commercial banks in Delhi remain closed on the second and fourth Saturdays of every month apart from other national and regional holidays. Below is the list of Delhi Bank Holidays in 2022.

Delhi Bank Holidays

Bank Holidays Calendar in Delhi:

While banks in Delhi are closed on the mandatory second and fourth Saturdays, they are also closed on festivals and regional holidays. During these bank holidays calendar in Delhi, banking services are unavailable at the branch; however, with online banking option, you can avail most of the services.

List of Bank Holidays in Delhi 2022:

Below is the day, date and name of holidays observed by banks in Delhi:

Bank Holidays in Delhi During January 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 08 January Second Saturday
Saturday 22 January Fourth Saturday
Wednesday 26 January Republic Day

Bank Holidays in Delhi During February 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 12 February Second Saturday
Saturday 26 February Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Delhi During March 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Tuesday 01 March Maha Shivaratri
Saturday 12 March Second Saturday
Friday 18 March Holi
Saturday 26 March Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Delhi During April 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Friday 01 April Closing of Accounts for Commercial and Co-Operative Banks
Saturday 09 April Second Saturday
Sunday 10 April Ram Navami
Thursday 14 April Mahavir Jayanti
Friday 15 April Good Friday
Saturday 23 April Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Delhi During May 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Tuesday 03 May Eid-ul-Fitr
Saturday 14 May Second Saturday
Monday 16 May Buddha Purnima
Saturday 28 May Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Delhi During June 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 11 June Second Saturday
Saturday 25 June Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Delhi During July 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 09 July Second Saturday
Sunday 10 July Bakrid / Eid al Adha
Saturday 23 July Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Delhi During August 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Tuesday 09 August Muharram
Saturday 13 August Second Saturday
Monday 15 August Independence Day
Friday 19 August Janmashtami
Saturday 27 August Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Delhi During September 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 10 September Second Saturday
Saturday 24 September Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Delhi During October 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Sunday 02 October Gandhi Jayanti
Wednesday 05 October Vijaya Dashami
Saturday 08 October Second Saturday
Sunday 09 October Eid-e-Milad
Saturday 22 October Fourth Saturday
Monday 24 October Diwali

Bank Holidays in Delhi During November 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Tuesday 08 November Guru Nanak Jayanti
Saturday 12 November Second Saturday
Saturday 26 November Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Delhi During December 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 10 December Second Saturday
Saturday 24 December Fourth Saturday
Sunday 25 December Christmas

Note: The list of Delhi bank holidays is applicable across the Union Territory.

Also, read: India Bank Holidays List 2022

Places to Visit During Holidays in Delhi:

If you are planning to visit Delhi, here some of the best places to visit during your vacation:

  • Red Fort: Known for its architecture of the Mughal empire, Red Fort was built in the 17th century and served as the main residence of the Mughals. On Independence Day, the Prime Minister of India hoists the Indian national flag and the parade that takes place could be one of the places that you need to visit.

  • Qutab Minar: Considered as the tallest minaret in India, Qutab Minar was built during the Mughal era and houses the country’s first mosque. The first three storeys are built with red sandstone, while the remaining two storeys were built with marble and sandstone.

  • Bahai Temple: Also known as the Lotus Temple due to its lotus flower-like design. The temple is open to all faiths. The structure is composed of 27 marble-clad petals arranged in clusters to form the shape of a lotus flower.

  • Lodi Gardens: Built by the British in 1936, the gardens are surrounded by the tombs of several rulers of the 16th century. One can take a walk or simply relax in the open space and enjoy nature.

Other States Bank Holiday List 2022:

IconTags
holidays