Dadra and Nagar Haveli Bank Holidays List 2022

Published on 4 Aug, 2021, 2:33 PM IST
Updated on 6 Jun, 2022, 11:28 AM IST

ACKO Drive - logo
Team Ackodrive
ReadTimeIcon
6 min read
Interesting Articles
Follow us onfollow-google-news-icon

Share Post

As per the 2011 Census report, the district of Dadra and Nagar Haveli has a population of 3,42,853. In early 2022, this district was made a part of a Union Territory, which is together known as Dadra and Nagar Haveli, and Daman and Diu. This district’s economy is driven by agriculture, industries, and tourism. It is also supported by animal husbandry and forestry. Banks play their role to perfection and help the district’s economy to grow. However, there are occasions when the bank’s branches are closed. These days are referred to as bank holidays in Dadra and Nagar Haveli.

Dadra and Nagar Haveli Bank Holidays

Dadra and Nagar Haveli’s Bank Holidays Calendar:

Important points related to bank holidays in Dadra and Nagar Haveli in 2022

  • Major festivals are included in the list of Dadra and Nagar Haveli’s bank holidays for 2022.

  • All Sundays are holidays.

  • Banks shall remain closed on 2nd and 4th Saturdays.

  • Dadra and Nagar Haveli’s bank holidays will not have an impact on internet banking.

  • People can access Automated Teller Machines (ATMs) as usual during bank holidays.

List of Bank Holidays in Dadra and Nagar Haveli 2022:

Mentioned below is a list on which bank’s main offices and branches shall remain closed in Dadra and Nagar Haveli. Note the there might be some modifications in the list of festivals and their dates.

Bank holidays in Dadra and Nagar Haveli during January

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 11-Jan Second Saturday
Saturday 25-Jan Fourth Saturday
Sunday 26-Jan Republic Day

Bank holidays in Dadra and Nagar Haveli during February

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 08-Feb Second Saturday
Saturday 22-Feb Fourth Saturday

Bank holidays in Dadra and Nagar Haveli during March

Day Date Holiday
Tuesday 10-Mar Holi
Saturday 14-Mar Second Saturday
Saturday 28-Mar Fourth Saturday

Bank holidays in Dadra and Nagar Haveli during April

Day Date Holiday
Monday 6-Apr Mahavir Jayanti
Friday 10-Apr Good Friday
Saturday 11-Apr Second Saturday
Saturday 25-Apr Fourth Saturday

Bank holidays in Dadra and Nagar Haveli during May

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 09-May Second Saturday
Saturday 23-May Fourth Saturday
Sunday 24-May Eid-ul-Fitr

Bank holidays in Dadra and Nagar Haveli during June

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 13-Jun Second Saturday
Saturday 27-Jun Fourth Saturday

Bank holidays in Dadra and Nagar Haveli during July

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 11-Jul Second Saturday
Saturday 25-Jul Fourth Saturday
Friday 31-Jul Bakri Eid

Bank holidays in Dadra and Nagar Haveli during August

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 08-Aug Second Saturday
Saturday 15-Aug Independence Day
Saturday 22-Aug Fourth Saturday
Sunday 30-Aug Muharram

Bank holidays in Dadra and Nagar Haveli during September

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 12-Sep Second Saturday
Saturday 26-Sep Fourth Saturday

Bank holidays in Dadra and Nagar Haveli during October

Day Date Holiday
Friday 02-Oct Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
Saturday 10-Oct Second Saturday
Saturday 24-Oct Fourth Saturday
Monday 26-Oct Vijaya Dashami
Friday 30-Oct Eid-e-Milad

Bank holidays in Dadra and Nagar Haveli during November

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 14-Nov Diwali
Saturday 28-Nov Fourth Saturday
Monday 30-Nov Guru Nanak Jayanti

Bank holidays in Dadra and Nagar Haveli during December

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 12-Dec Second Saturday
Friday 25-Dec Christmas
Saturday 26-Dec Fourth Saturday

Note: This bank holidays’ list applies to the entire Dadra and Nagar Haveli district along with the following areas.

  • Dadra

  • Masat

  • Naroli

  • Rakholi

  • Samarvarni

  • Silvassa

Also, read: India Bank Holidays List 2022

The district of Dadra and Nagar Haveli has had an eventful history. From Koli chiefs, the Marathas, to the Portuguese, the district has seen several rulers before being included as Indian territory. Located on the country’s western coast, Dadra and Nagar Haveli has temperatures between 22 to 36 degrees throughout the year. It has several spots to spend a quiet weekend with your loved ones or a busy trip with your family. From wildlife to nature, this district has a lot to offer. Here are some of its prominent tourist spots where you can spend some memorable time.

Vanganga Lake Garden: Also known as the Island Garden, the Vanganga Lake Garden is easy to access from Silvassa. This garden has Japanese influence in terms of its architecture. The 7.58 hectares garden is a treat for those who like to spend time amidst greenery.

Hirwa Van Garden: Hirwa Van Garden is a great spot if you are visiting with kids. It has a separate play area, which keeps the children engaged. This garden is known for its colourful flowers and appealing architecture. The Hirwa Van Garden is located on the Silvassa-Dadra road.

Dudhni Lake: Dudhni lake is a must-visit location if you like adventure sports. From kayaking to jet skis, this spot has a variety of thrilling options. If you are not into water sports, you can spend time trekking or camping. You can opt for a boating session or choose a shikara ride as well. Perhaps that is why Dudhni Lake is referred to as Kashmir of the West.

Kauncha: Kauncha village is based near Madhuban Dam built on the river Damanganga. The tribal village is located amidst mountains and forests. It is home to tribes such as Warli and Kuknas. You can explore the Warli community’s tribal art such as Warli paintings and tribal handicrafts over here.

Vasona Lion Safari: The Vasona Lion Safari is a part of a wildlife sanctuary. You can watch lions in the safari park which has a walled enclosure. Tourists are taken inside the park in a special vehicle. The park is merely 9 kilometres away from Silvassa.

Tribal Cultural Museum: If you are someone who likes to know more about the cultural heritage of the place you visit, then you must go to the Tribal Cultural Museum in Dadra and Nagar Haveli. The museum displays jewellery, musical instruments, and primitive tools used for hunting. You can also visit the Church of Our Lady of Piety, which is located just opposite the museum.

Temples: The district of Dadra and Nagar Haveli is also famous for its two temples: Swaminarayan Temple and Bindrabin Temple. The Swaminarayan temple is known for its amazing architecture while the Bindrabin temple is famous for its serene location. People also refer to the Bindrabin Temple as Tarkeshwar Temple.

Other States Bank Holiday List 2022:

IconTags
holidays