Chandigarh Bank Holidays List 2022

Published on 4 Aug, 2021, 1:14 PM IST
Updated on 6 Jun, 2022, 11:27 AM IST

Team Ackodrive
ReadTimeIcon
5 min read
Interesting Articles
Follow us onfollow-google-news-icon

Share Post

Bank holidays in Chandigarh are days when the bank’s head offices and branch offices are closed. The Chandigarh bank holidays’ list is not only followed by public sector banks but also by private sector banks. Several private organizations also look at the list of bank holidays in Chandigarh to frame their annual leave calendar.

Chandigarh Bank Holidays

Bank holidays in Chandigarh for 2022 are declared beforehand. This way, everyone is aware of them. The bank staff gets to take a break from work to rejuvenate and come back fresh.

Nowadays, several banking transactions can be performed online thanks to internet banking and mobile banking. However, there is a section of the population that is not tech-savvy. They still prefer visiting the bank. Chandigarh’s bank holidays for 2022 can be a problem for them if they have any urgent tasks. Therefore, it is advisable to keep track of such holidays and perform the tasks accordingly.

2022 Bank Holidays Calendar in Chandigarh:

Note that banks in Chandigarh are closed on Sundays. The second and fourth Saturdays are also bank holidays. Usually, Chandigarh’s bank holidays include major religious festivals. Days of national significance are also included in the list of bank holidays for Chandigarh in 2022. Here’s a list of bank holidays calendar in Chandigarh. Note that some of the holidays mentioned may be subject to changes. This is because some Indian festivals follow the lunar calendar, which cannot be predicted accurately.

Bank Holidays in Chandigarh during January 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 08 January Second Saturday
Sunday 09 January Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti
Saturday 22 January Fourth Saturday
Wednesday 26 January Republic Day

Bank Holidays in Chandigarh during February 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 12 February Second Saturday
Wednesday 16 February Guru Ravidas Jayanti
Saturday 26 February Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Chandigarh during March 2022

Day Date Holiday
Tuesday 01 March Maha Shivaratri
Saturday 12 March Second Saturday
Saturday 19 March Holi
Saturday 26 March Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Chandigarh during April 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 09 April Second Saturday
Thursday 14 April Mahavir Jayanti
Friday 15 April Good Friday
Saturday 23 April Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Chandigarh during May 2022

Day Date Holiday
Tuesday 03 May EId-Ul-Fitr
Saturday 14 May Second Saturday
Saturday 28 May Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Chandigarh during June 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 11 June Second Saturday
Saturday 25 June Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Chandigarh during July 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 09 July Second Saturday
Sunday 10 July Bakrid
Saturday 23 July Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Chandigarh during August 2022

Day Date Holiday
Tuesday 09 August Muharram
Saturday 13 August Second Saturday
Monday 15 August Independence Day
Friday 19 August Janmashtami
Saturday 27 August Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Chandigarh during September 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 10 September Second Saturday
Saturday 24 September Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Chandigarh during October 2022

Day Date Holiday
Sunday 02 October Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
Wednesday 05 October Vijaya Dashami
Saturday 08 October Second Saturday
Sunday 09 October Maharshi Valmiki Jayanti
Saturday 22 October Fourth Saturday
Tuesday 25 October Diwali

Bank Holidays in Chandigarh during November 2022

Day Date Holiday
Tuesday 08 November Guru Nanak Jayanti
Saturday 12 November Second Saturday
Saturday 26 November Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Chandigarh during December 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 10 December Second Saturday
Saturday 24 December Fourth Saturday
Sunday 25 December Christmas
Thursday 29 December Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti

Also, read: India Bank Holidays List 2022

Places to Visit in Chandigarh:

Here’s a list of top places to visit in Chandigarh.

Rock Garden: Chandigarh’s Rock Garden is synonymous with the city. It is a garden featuring sculptures made of waste. The garden was built by Nek Chand. You can spend half a day in this garden with friends and family.

Sukhna Lake: This is a top spot for spending evenings in Chandigarh. Sukhna Lake is located in Sector 1. You can spend a few hours sitting by the lake soaking in its beauty. You can also go boating in this man-made lake.

Rose Garden: This garden can be found in Chandigarh’s Sector 16. It is also known as Zakir Hussain Rose Garden. It features 1600 species of roses and is spread across 30 acres. Chandigarh’s Rose Festival is held in February in this garden. People from in and around Chandigarh visit the garden during the festival to watch different varieties of roses.

Chhatbir Zoo: This Chhatbir Zoo is spread across 505 acres. It is also known as Mahendra Chaudhary Zoological Park. The zoo is home to different animal species such as tigers, elephants, and deers.

Japanese Garden: The Japanese Garden is a relatively new attraction in Chandigarh. It was completed in 2016. The Japanese Garden is located in Sector 31 and is known for its architecture and greenery.

Other States Bank Holiday List 2022:

IconTags
holidays