Kerala Bank Holiday List 2022

Published on 5 Aug, 2021, 7:23 AM IST
Updated on 11 Apr, 2024, 11:06 AM IST

Team Ackodrive
ReadTimeIcon
5 min read
Interesting Articles
Follow us onfollow-google-news-icon

Share Post

Bank holidays in Kerala include both festivals and national holidays. Apart from these holidays, public and private banks are closed on the second and fourth Saturdays of the month. In this article, we have listed the Kerala Bank Holidays in 2022.

Kerala Bank Holidays

Bank Holidays Calendar in Kerala:

Bank holidays calendar in Kerala consists of the mandatory, festival and national holidays. During these days banking transactions are unavailable to customers. However, with the advent of the internet, bank customers can perform certain transactions like transfer of funds through the online mode.

List of Bank Holidays in Kerala 2022:

Below is day, date and name of holidays observed by banks in Kerala during the calendar year 2022:

Bank Holidays in Kerala During January 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 08 January Second Saturday
Saturday 22 January Fourth Saturday
Wednesday 26 January Republic Day

Bank Holidays in Kerala During February 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 12 February Second Saturday
Saturday 26 February Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Kerala During March 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Tuesday 01 March Maha Shivaratri
Saturday 12 March Second Saturday
Saturday 26 March Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Kerala During April 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Friday 01 April Yearly Closing of the Banks
Saturday 09 April Second Saturday
Thursday 14 April Vishu & Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti
Friday 15 April Good Friday
Sunday 17 April Easter Sunday
Saturday 23 April Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Kerala During May 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Sunday 01 May May Day
Tuesday 03 May Eid-ul-Fitr
Saturday 14 May Second Saturday
Saturday 28 May Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Kerala During June 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 11 June Second Saturday
Saturday 25 June Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Kerala During July 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 09 July Second Saturday
Sunday 10 July Bakrid/Eid-al-Adha
Saturday 23 July Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Kerala During August 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 13 August Second Saturday
Monday 15 August Independence Day
Saturday 27 August Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Kerala During September 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Wednesday 07 September First Onam
Thursday 08 September Thiruvonam
Saturday 10 September Second Saturday & Shree Narayana Guru Jayanti
Wednesday 21 September Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi
Saturday 24 September Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Kerala During October 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Sunday 02 October Gandhi Jayanti
Tuesday 04 October Maha Navami
Wednesday 05 October Vijaya Dashami
Saturday 08 October Second Saturday
Sunday 09 October Eid-e-Milad
Saturday 22 October Fourth Saturday
Monday 24 October Diwali

Bank Holidays in Kerala During November 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 12 November Second Saturday
Saturday 26 November Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Kerala During December 2022

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 10 December Second Saturday
Saturday 24 December Fourth Saturday
Sunday 25 December Christmas

Note: The list of Kerala bank holidays is applicable across the state including the cities listed below:

  • Thiruvananthapuram

  • Kochi

  • Kozhikode

  • Kollam

  • Kannur

  • Thalasery

  • Munnar

  • Allapuzha

  • Thrissur

  • Kottayam

  • Palakkad

Also, read: India Bank Holidays List 2022

Places to Visit During Holidays in Kerala:

Are you planning a trip to Kerala? Then you should visit some of the below-mentioned places:

Alappuzha (Alleppey): Alappuzha, which was earlier called Alleppey, is popularly referred to as the Backwater Capital of India. Located on the banks of Vembanad lake, Alappuzha is known for its serene location. You can book a houseboat and enjoy nature and savour delicacies of Kerala. You can also visit Ayurvedic centres or take a village walk to learn about the culture and traditions of the state of Kerala.

Wayanad: Wayanad is part of the beautiful western ghats and it does not cease to amaze with its pristine jungle and mountains. There are several homestays and resorts in different locations where you can unwind from a hectic work-life.

Kochi: Kochi was previously called Cochin and is a famous trading city of Kerala. Apart from the serene beaches, the city also boasts of several religious monuments such as the Jewish synagogue. Kochi is served by an airport and the city railway station.

Munnar: Munnar is a hill station closer to the city of Kochi. The tea plantations and the weather is excellent for a vacation to a hill station in southern India. Newly married couples choose Munnar as their honeymoon destination.

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum): Thiruvananthapuram is the capital city of Kerala. It is the cultural centre of the state of Kerala. One can visit the city to witness the famous Kathakali performance or visit one of the centres for ayurvedic treatment for body, mind and soul.

Other States Bank Holiday List 2022:

IconTags
holidays