Assam Bank Holidays List 2022

Published on 5 Aug, 2021, 12:55 PM IST
Updated on 6 Jun, 2022, 11:27 AM IST

Team Ackodrive
ReadTimeIcon
5 min read
Interesting Articles
Follow us onfollow-google-news-icon

Share Post

In 2022, banking is digitized. One can transact using internet banking and mobile banking. These features can be used even when the banks are closed. However, not everyone has access to these facilities, especially in rural and tribal areas. Also, some people prefer to visit a bank for basic transactions while some just have to because they do not have a choice. Such people need to be aware of bank holidays as the bank’s branches remain closed during such days. For example, a public sector bank in Guwahati will remain closed on bank holidays in Assam.

Assam Bank Holidays

Those who like to visit a bank for banking transactions need to plan their tasks factoring for Assam’s bank holidays. It is not just the public sector banks; a lot of private sector banks also adhere to the list of Assam’s bank holidays for 2022. A lot of other organisations also follow suit and keep their offices shut during bank holidays in Assam in 2022. Read ahead to know more about Assam’s bank holidays in 2022.

2022 Bank Holidays Calendar in Assam:

Prominent religious festivals in Assam and annual national events are usually declared as bank holidays. A list is declared early on in the year so that everyone is alerted about the bank holidays. Here’s a list of bank holidays calendar in Assam for 2022. Note that this list of bank holidays in Assam for 2022 is not entirely accurate as some holidays are subject to changes. Sundays and second and fourth Saturdays are bank holidays in Assam.

Bank Holidays in Assam during January 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 08 January Second Saturday
Friday 14 January Magh Bihu
Saturday 22 January Fourth Saturday
Wednesday 26 January Republic Day
Monday 31 January Me-Dum-Me-Phi

Bank Holidays in Assam during February 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 12 February Second Saturday
Saturday 26 February Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Assam during March 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 12 March Second Saturday
Thursday 17 March Dol Jatra
Saturday 19 March Holi
Saturday 26 March Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Assam during April 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 09 April Second Saturday
Wednesday 13 April Bohag Bihu Holiday
Thursday 14 April Bohag Bihu
Friday 15 April Good Friday
Saturday 23 April Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Assam during May 2022

Day Date Holiday
Sunday 01 May May Day
Tuesday 03 May EId-Ul-Fitr
Saturday 14 May Second Saturday
Sunday 28 May Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Assam during June 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 11 June Second Saturday
Saturday 25 June Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Assam during July 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 09 July Second Saturday
Sunday 10 July Bakri Eid
Saturday 23 July Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Assam during August 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 13 August Second Saturday
Monday 15 August Independence Day
Saturday 27 August Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Assam during September 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 10 September Second Saturday
Saturday 24 September Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Assam during October 2022

Day Date Holiday
Sunday 02 October Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
Tuesday 04 October Maha Navami
Wednesday 05 October Vijaya Dashami
Saturday 08 October Second Saturday
Saturday 22 October Fourth Saturday
Tuesday 25 October Diwali

Bank Holidays in Assam during November 2022

Day Date Holiday
Tuesday 08 November Guru Nanak Jayanti
Saturday 12 November Second Saturday
Saturday 26 November Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Assam during December 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 10 December Second Saturday
Saturday 24 December Fourth Saturday
Sunday 25 December Christmas

Note: The holiday list stated in the above section is applicable in Assam including the following cities.

  • Guwahati

  • Silchar

  • Dibrugarh

  • Jorhat

  • Nagaon

  • Tinsukia

  • Tezpur

  • Bongaigaon

  • Haflong

  • Goalpara

Also, read: India Bank Holidays List 2022

Assam is famous for its natural beauty, cultural heritage, and tribal festivals. Tourists often view Assam as the starting point for their North-east India journey. Those who like to explore different terrains will like Assam. Read ahead to know about popular tourist destinations in Assam.

Guwahati: You can cover Guwahati in two days. It is famous for wildlife and temples. Do not miss visiting the Kamakhya temple and a cruise ride on the Brahmaputra river. You can also spend a day at the Kaziranga National Park.

Tezpur: With its river and mountain view, Tezpur has a romantic touch to it. It is also renowned for its archaeological and mythological connection. Do visit the Cope Park, Mahabhairab temple, and Bamuni hill during your trip to Tezpur.

Jorhat: This is the Tea Capital of India. It also hosts Assam’s annual tea festival. Jorhat is well connected by road, rail, and air. You can visit Gibbon Wildlife Sanctuary, Bangalpukhari and Cinnamora Tea Estate in Jorhat.

Majuli Islands: The Majuli Islands are formed by the Brahmaputra river. They are a paradise for nature lovers. You can explore the homestay option over there to experience the Majuli lifestyle. The islands are also known for the Majuli Festival, which brings together different tribes of the region.

Barak Valley: If you like spending time amidst hills and rivers, opt for a stay in the Barak Valley. You can visit the Barak river, Bhuban temple and Badarpur fort in Barak Valley. The ideal time to visit is during the winter.

Other States Bank Holiday List 2022:

IconTags
holidays