Himachal Pradesh Bank Holiday List 2022

Team AckodriveJun 6, 2022

Share Post

Public and private banks remain closed for banking transactions on festivals, national and state-specific holidays. While banking transactions at the bank’s branch remain unavailable to customers, ATMs and online banking are available. Read on to discover the Himachal Pradesh bank holiday list 2022.

Himachal Pradesh Bank Holidays

Bank Holidays Calendar in Himachal Pradesh:

Bank holidays in Himachal Pradesh 2022 includes the regular public holidays as well as mandatory holidays. Mandatory bank holidays are restricted to the second and fourth Saturdays of the month. Below is the list of Himachal Pradesh bank holidays:

List of Bank Holidays in Himachal Pradesh 2022:

Below is the day, date and name of holidays observed by banks in Himachal Pradesh during the calendar year 2022:

Bank Holidays in Himachal Pradesh During January

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 8 January Second Saturday
Saturday 22 January Fourth Saturday
Tuesday 25 January State Day
Wednesday 26 January Republic Day

Bank Holidays in Himachal Pradesh During February

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 12 February Second Saturday
Wednesday 16 February Guru Ravidas Jayanti
Saturday 26 February Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Himachal Pradesh During March

Day Date Holiday Name
Tuesday 1 March Maha Shivaratri
Saturday 12 March Second Saturday
Saturday 19 March Holi
Saturday 26 March Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Himachal Pradesh During April

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 9 April Second Saturday
Sunday 10 April Ram Navami
Thursday 14 April Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti
Friday 15 April Good Friday & Himachal Day
Saturday 23 April Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Himachal Pradesh During May

Day Date Holiday Name
Monday 2 May Maharshi Parasuram Jayanti
Tuesday 3 May Eid-Ul Fitr
Saturday 14 May Second Saturday
Monday 16 May Buddha Purnima
Saturday 28 May Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Himachal Pradesh During June

Day Date Holiday Name
Thursday 2 June Maharana Pratap Jayanti
Saturday 11 June Second Saturday
Tuesday 14 June Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti
Saturday 25 June Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Himachal Pradesh During July

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 9 July Second Saturday
Sunday 10 July Bakrid / Eid al Adha
Saturday 23 July Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Himachal Pradesh During August

Day Date Holiday Name
Tuesday 9 August Muharram
Saturday 13 August Second Saturday
Monday 15 August Independence Day
Friday 19 August Janmashtami
Saturday 27 August Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Himachal Pradesh During September

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 10 September Second Saturday
Saturday 24 September Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Himachal Pradesh During October

Day Date Holiday Name
Sunday 2 October Gandhi Jayanti
Wednesday 5 October Vijaya Dashami
Saturday 8 October Second Saturday
Sunday 9 October Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti
Saturday 22 October Fourth Saturday
Tuesday 25 October Diwali

Bank Holidays in Himachal Pradesh During November

Day Date Holiday Name
Tuesday 8 November Guru Nanak Jayanti
Saturday 12 November Second Saturday
Saturday 26 November Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Himachal Pradesh During December

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 10 December Second Saturday
Saturday 24 December Fourth Saturday
Sunday 25 December Christmas Festival

Note: The list of Himachal Pradesh bank holidays is applicable across the state including the cities listed below:

  • Shimla

  • Dharamshala

  • Manali

  • Solan

  • Mandi

  • Chamba

  • Dalhousie

  • Kasauli

  • Nahan

  • Bilaspur

Also, read: India Bank Holidays List 2022

Places to Visit in Himachal Pradesh:

Himachal Pradesh is nestled at the foothills of the mighty Himalayas which is picture perfect for a great vacation. From mesmerising valleys, snow-capped mountains to cosy hill stations, the state is indeed a tourists’ or travellers’ abode. Below are some of the popular tourists places in Himachal Pradesh that you might want to visit:

Shimla: Not only is it the capital of Himachal Pradesh, Shimla is also called as the Queen of Hills. Winter is the right time to spend your holidays in Shimla as the city is covered with snow. Apart from enjoying its picturesque landscape, travellers and adventure seekers can trek or hike to view some of the breathtaking views. Shimla is well connected by air, road and rail which makes it accessible for tourists.

Manali: Manali is one of the top destinations in India as it draws tourists from across the globe for its picture-perfect landscape especially when it snows. There are several valleys, waterfalls, lush pine forests and meadows that attract both tourists and adventure seekers.

Kasol: The hamlet of Kasol lies on the banks of river Parvati and is also referred to as the “Little Israel of India” as it attracts several tourists from Israel. Kasol is famous among travellers and backpackers as it offers breathtaking views while you trek or hike some of the snow-capped mountains. There are several budget-friendly stays and cafes catering to tourists especially backpackers.

Dharamshala: Dharamshala is the winter capital of Himachal Pradesh and sits in the upper reaches of Kangra valley. The climate is excellent most of the year, Dharamshala is surrounded by snow-capped Dhauladhar mountains and thick pine forests making it a great place to trek and explore the mesmerizing landscapes of the beautiful state of Himachal Pradesh.

Other States Bank Holiday List 2022:

IconTags
holidays

Explore new cars