Rajasthan Bank Holidays List 2022

Published on 4 Aug, 2021, 9:33 AM IST
Updated on 6 Jun, 2022, 11:09 AM IST

ACKO Drive - logo
Team Ackodrive
ReadTimeIcon
7 min read
Interesting Articles
Follow us onfollow-google-news-icon

Share Post

Be it the elite who lead a luxurious life or the poor who strive to make ends meet, everyone needs efficient banking. In 2022, banks are making efforts to create touchpoints in rural India. Digitization has furthered this endeavor by accelerating the efforts. Internet and mobile banking have made things easy for urban folk to transact online. However, most of the poor might not have such access due to a lack of education, facilities, and orientation.

Rajasthan Bank Holidays

There still exists a section of the population in Rajasthan who have to visit a bank to get their work done. They have different challenges. For example, people of Jaipur who must visit a bank’s branch to perform transactions need to be aware of bank holidays in Rajasthan. And Rajasthan’s bank holidays can mean they have to plan to get their work done. Almost all public sector and private sector banks have an off on Rajasthan’s Bank Holidays in 2022. Several other organizations also follow the list of bank holidays in Rajasthan to declare their holidays throughout the year. Read ahead to know more about bank holidays in Rajasthan in 2022.

Bank Holidays Calendar in Rajasthan 2022:

A list of Rajasthan’s bank holidays calendar in 2022 is usually declared early on during the year. This list includes festivals that are of great religious importance and national events such as Independence Day. Apart from these days, banks are closed on Sundays and second and fourth Saturdays. Here’s a table featuring Rajasthan’s bank holidays. Note that the dates of some of these holidays might change.

Bank Holidays in Rajasthan during January

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 1 January New Year’s Day
Saturday 8 January Second Saturday
Saturday 22 January Fourth Saturday
Wednesday 26 January Republic Day

Bank Holidays in Rajasthan during February

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 12 February Second Saturday
Saturday 26 February Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Rajasthan during March

Day Date Holiday
Tuesday 1 March Maha Shivaratri
Saturday 12 March Second Saturday
Saturday 19 March Holi
Saturday 26 March Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Rajasthan during April

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 9 April Second Saturday
Sunday 10 April Ram Navami
Wednesday 13 April Ugadi
Thursday 14 April Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
Friday 15 April Good Friday
Saturday 23 April Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Rajasthan during May

Day Date Holiday
Monday 2 May Maharshi Parasuram Jayanti
Tuesday 3 May EId-Ul-Fitr
Saturday 14 May Second Saturday
Saturday 28 May Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Rajasthan during June

Day Date Holiday
Thursday 2 June Maharana Pratap Jayanti
Saturday 11 June Second Saturday
Saturday 25 June Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Rajasthan during July

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 9 July Second Saturday
Sunday 10 July Bakrid
Saturday 23 July Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Rajasthan during August

Day Date Holiday
Tuesday 9 August Muharram
Friday 12 August Raksha Bandhan
Saturday 13 August Second Saturday
Monday 15 August Independence Day
Friday 19 August Janmashtami
Saturday 27 August Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Rajasthan during September

Day Date Holiday
Tuesday 6 September Teja Dashmi
Saturday 10 September Second Saturday
Saturday 24 September Fourth Saturday
Monday 26 September Ghatasthapana

Bank Holidays in Rajasthan during October

Day Date Holiday
Sunday 2 October Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
Monday 3 October Maha Ashtami
Wednesday 5 October Vijaya Dashami
Saturday 8 October Second Saturday
Sunday 9 October Eid e Milad
Saturday 22 October Fourth Saturday
Tuesday 25 October Diwali
Wednesday 26 October Diwali Holiday
Thursday 27 October Bhai Dooj

Bank Holidays in Rajasthan during November

Day Date Holiday
Tuesday 8 November Guru Nanak Jayanti
Saturday 12 November Second Saturday
Saturday 26 November Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Rajasthan during December

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 10 December Second Saturday
Saturday 24 December Fourth Saturday
Sunday 25 December Christmas

Note: The above table is for Rajasthan including its popular cities. Here’s a list.

  • Jaipur

  • Jodhpur

  • Kota

  • Bikaner

  • Ajmer

  • Udaipur

  • Bhilwara

  • Alwar

  • Bharatpur

  • Sri Ganganagar

Also, read: India Bank Holidays List 2022

Top Places to Visit in Rajasthan:

Rajasthan is among the top-most tourist destinations in India. This is because of the state’s geography, history and cultural significance. From deserts to forts, from camels to elephants, Rajasthan has got it all. When you think of royalty in India, you think of Rajasthan. The state is also referred to as Land of the Kings.

Each region in Rajasthan has something unique to offer. Its regions and cities are known for their peculiar festivals and events. Rajasthan is a great place for history buffs. Several palaces have now been converted into heritage hotels in Rajasthan. You can experience the royal treatment in such heritage hotels. Read ahead to know more about top tourist attractions and places to visit in Rajasthan.

Jaipur: Jaipur is famously referred to as the Pink city of India. One cannot miss the amazing architecture of this city. Jaipur’s tour plan includes a visit to palaces and forts. There is a lot to shop at Jaipur as well. This city is often the starting point for Rajasthan tours.

Udaipur: Udaipur’s lakes and palaces form the perfect setting for a romantic trip. Perhaps, that is why it ranks among India’s top romantic destinations. The Lake Palace is its top attraction. You can also visit the Royal Vintage Car Museum. Udaipur boasts of a picturesque location as it is based at the foothills of the Aravalli Mountains.

Jaisalmer: Jaisalmer is located in the Thar desert. It is also known as the Golden City because of the sun, sand, and colour of the buildings, which give the city its golden hue. You can spend a night in a tent in the desert to get the feel of life in old-time Jaisalmer. The city’s walled architecture makes it look like a gigantic fort.

Jodhpur: If Jaipur is the Pink City, and Jaisalmer is the Golden City, then Jodhpur is the Blue City. It is known by that name because of the blue colour of its buildings. Jodhpur’s main attraction is the regal Mehrangarh Fort. It is a huge and well-maintained fort, which makes it appealing to all tourists.

Pushkar: Pushkar is a holy city. It is a famous pilgrimage spot. One can find various temples and ghats in Pushkar. The city attracts a lot of visitors and tourists during the Pushkar Camel Fair. It is a grand affair featuring performances and camel races.

Ajmer: While Pushkar is a site thronged by Hindus, Ajmer is a revered site for Muslims. Ajmer is famous for the shrine of Khwaja Moinuddin Chisti. Tourists often visit Pushkar and Ajmer Sharif Dargah together. While in Ajmer, you can also spend time visiting the Taragarh fort, Akbari fort, and Anasagar lake.

Ranthambore National Park: If you are fascinated by tigers, this is the place to be in Rajasthan. You can go on a safari to spot tigers. There is also the Ranthambore Fort inside the park. Visit Ranthambore to be amidst nature. You can reach there via a road trip after landing at Jaipur airport.

Shekhawati Region: The Shekhawati Region is a treat for art lovers. This is because the walls of havelis in this region are adorned with painted frescoes. You can not just pass by these havelis but also reside in one. This is an off-beat destination in Rajasthan.

Bikaner: Bikaner is a desert town. It is not that frequented by tourists as compared to other Rajasthani destinations. Like Jaisalmer, Bikaner is also a walled city. You can enjoy camel rides in Bikaner as well. This quaint town is associated with the Karni Mata Mandir where rats are worshipped.

Bundi: Bundi lies between Jaipur and Udaipur. People covering major cities often overlook this destination. However, it also offers the Rajasthani experience thanks to its palaces, lakes, and temples. Bundi Palace is its most famous attraction.

Mount Abu: Mount Abu is a hill station based on the Rajasthan-Gujarat border. It is a popular honeymoon destination. You can spend a quiet weekend at Mount Abu with friends, family, and loved ones. There are no other prominent hill stations in Rajasthan, Mount Abu is the only one.

Bharatpur: People might not associate a bird sanctuary with Rajasthan but Bharatpur breaks that thought. Bharatpur houses the Keoladeo Ghana National Park, which is a popular bird sanctuary. It is also a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Other States Bank Holiday List 2022:

IconTags
holidays