Gujarat Bank Holiday List 2022

Published on 6 Aug, 2021, 4:46 AM IST
Updated on 6 Jun, 2022, 11:30 AM IST

ACKO Drive - logo
Team Ackodrive
ReadTimeIcon
5 min read
Interesting Articles
Follow us onfollow-google-news-icon

Share Post

Banks are integral to a nation and the state’s economy. Bank employees work to serve the bank’s customers and ensure that the banking transactions are conducted smoothly. However, the bank staff also needs holidays to refresh and unwind.

Gujarat Bank Holidays List

Bank holidays in Gujarat are dedicated days on which public and private banks remain closed. Apart from all Sundays, banks in Gujarat stay closed on the second and fourth Saturdays as well. They also remain closed when there is a national holiday or on a major state festival. Read ahead to know more about Bank holidays in Gujarat in 2022.

Gujarat Bank Holidays Calendar 2022:

It is important to know the bank holiday list in Gujarat so that you can plan well. Once you are aware when the banks are shut, you can plan your banking tasks accordingly.  Here’s a list of Gujarat bank holidays Calendar in 2022.

Table showing list of bank holidays in Gujarat (Please note that some dates might be subject to changes)

Bank Holidays in Gujarat during January 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 08 January Second Saturday
Friday 14 January Makar Sankranti
Saturday 22 January Fourth Saturday
Wednesday 26 January Republic Day

Bank Holidays in Gujarat during February 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 12 February Second Saturday
Saturday 26 February Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Gujarat during March 2022

Day Date Holiday
Tuesday 01 March Maha Shivratri
Saturday 12 March Second Saturday
Saturday 19 March Holi
Saturday 26 March Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Gujarat during April 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 09 April Second Saturday
Sunday 10 April Ram Navami
Wednesday 13 April Ugadi
Thursday 14 April Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
Thursday 14 April Mahavir Jayanti
Friday 15 April Good Friday
Saturday 23 April Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Gujarat during May 2022

Day Date Holiday
Monday 02 May Maharshi Parasuram Jayanti
Tuesday 03 May Ramzan Id (Id-Ul-Fitr)
Saturday 14 May Second Saturday
Saturday 28 May Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Gujarat during June 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 11 June Second Saturday
Saturday 25 June Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Gujarat during July 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 09 July Second Saturday
Sunday 10 July Bakrid / Eid al Adha
Saturday 23 July Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Gujarat during August 2022

Day Date Holiday
Tuesday 09 August Muharram
Friday 12 August Raksha Bandhan
Saturday 13 August Second Saturday
Monday 15 August Independence Day
Tuesday 16 August Parsi New Year
Friday 19 August Janmashtami
Saturday 27 August Fourth Saturday
Wednesday 31 August Ganesh Chaturthi

Bank Holidays in Gujarat during September 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 10 September Second Saturday
Saturday 24 September Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Gujarat during October 2022

Day Date Holiday
Sunday 02 October Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
Wednesday 05 October Vijaya Dashami
Saturday 08 October Second Saturday
Sunday 09 October Eid-E-Milad
Saturday 22 October Fourth Saturday
Tuesday 25 October Vikram Samvat New Year
Thursday 27 October Bhai Dooj
Monday 31 October Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Jayanti

Bank Holidays in Gujarat during November 2022

Day Date Holiday
Tuesday 08 November Guru Nanak Jayanti
Saturday 12 November Second Saturday
Saturday 26 November Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Gujarat during December 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 10 December Second Saturday
Saturday 24 December Fourth Saturday
Sunday 25 December Christmas Day

Note: The above-mentioned Gujarat bank holiday list is applicable all over the state including the following top cities.

  • Ahmedabad        

  • Vadodara

  • Surat

  • Rajkot

  • Bhavnagar

  • Jamnagar

  • Gandhinagar

  • Junagadh

  • Anand

  • Porbandar

Also, read: India Bank Holidays List 2022

Top Places to Visit in Gujarat:

You can look at the Gujarat Bank holidays list for 2022 as an opportunity to plan a quick getaway to some of the popular tourist spots in the state. Here’s a list.

Gir National Park: This is a must-visit site if you are a wild-life enthusiast. Here you can watch lions in their natural habitat while you are seated inside a jeep. You need a permit to visit this national park, which can be sourced online or from a tour operator.

Diu: Diu is a quaint tourist getaway. Ideal for a weekend, you can spend time on a serene beach and watch the beautiful sunset. Do not miss the opportunity to visit the Diu fort. If you like time away from the crowd, Diu should be on your list.

Somnath: The Somnath temple is a visually stunning site. Located on the shore of the Arabian sea, this Shiva temple has a lot of history and mythology associated with it. The Somnath temple is one of the 12 Jyotirlingas of Shiva.

Rani Ki Vav: Rani Ki Vav is located near Patan. It is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. This 11th-century site is an ancient stepwell and features around 1500 sculptures. The stepwell was constructed by Queen Udayamati for her husband, King Bhimdev.

Rann of Kutch: Do you fancy a white desert? If yes, then a visit to the Rann of Kutch will surely appeal to your senses. The Rann is a wonderful site made of sand and salt. Visit the Rann Festival from November to February and book a tent during the full moon night for an unforgettable experience.

Other States Bank Holiday List 2022:

IconTags
holidays