AckoDriveAwards Banner

Haryana Bank Holidays List 2022

Team AckodriveJun 6, 2022

Share Post

The Indian state of Haryana is located in the north and has a rich cultural heritage. Since the country’s independence, the state has been contributing to the economy via its agricultural produce. In the new millennium, Haryana has emerged as a go-to destination for corporates because of several Special Economic Zones (SEZs) and other policies.

Haryana Bank Holidays List 2022

The state of Haryana is divided into the following districts: Ambala, Faridabad, Gurgaon, Hisar, Rohtak, and Karnal. Banking plays an important part in all these districts. But there are days when the bank’s headquarters and branches have a holiday. Read ahead to know more about bank holidays in Haryana.

Haryana Bank Holidays Calendar:

Listed below are some crucial pointers about Haryana’s bank holidays Calendar for 2022.

  • Holidays on all Sundays throughout the calendar year.

  • Holidays on the second and fourth Saturdays of every month.

  • Both, Government and Private banks will have holidays.

  • Internet banking and mobile banking shall be functional on holidays.

  • Automated Teller Machines (ATMs) shall be functional on holidays.

Bank Holidays in Haryana 2022:

The government officials decide upon the list of bank holidays in Haryana in advance and disclose it to the public often before the beginning of the calendar year. Here’s a list of Haryana’s bank holidays for 2022 mentioned in day-date-event format. Please note that some dates can change.

Bank Holidays in Haryana during January 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 8 January Second Saturday
Sunday 9 January Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti
Saturday 10 January Fourth Saturday
Wednesday 11 January Republic Day

Bank Holidays in Haryana during February 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 5 February Vasant Panchami
Saturday 12 February Second Saturday
Wednesday 16 February Guru Ravidas Jayanti
Saturday 26 February Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Haryana during March 2022

Day Date Holiday
Tuesday 1 March Maha Shivaratri
Saturday 12 March Second Saturday
Saturday 19 March Holi
Wednesday 23 March Martyrdom Day of S. Bhagat Singh
Saturday 26 March Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Haryana during April 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 9 April Second Saturday
Sunday 10 April Ram Navami
Thursday 14 April Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti & Mahavir Jayanti
Saturday 23 April Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Haryana during May 2022

Day Date Holiday
Monday 2 May Maharshi Parasuram Jayanti
Tuesday 3 May Eid-ul-Fitr
Saturday 14 May Second Saturday
Monday 16 May Buddha Purnima
Saturday 28 May Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Haryana during June 2022

Day Date Holiday
Thursday 2 June Maharana Pratap Jayanti
Saturday 11 June Second Saturday
Tuesday 14 June Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti
Saturday 25 June Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Haryana during July 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 9 July Second Saturday
Sunday 10 July Bakrid
Saturday 23 July Fourth Saturday
Sunday 31 July Shaheed Udham Singh’s Martyrdom Day

Bank Holidays in Haryana during August 2022

Day Date Holiday
Tuesday 9 August Muharram
Friday 12 August Raksha Bandhan
Saturday 13 August Second Saturday
Monday 15 August Independence Day
Friday 19 August Janmashthami
Saturday 27 August Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Haryana during September 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 10 September Second Saturday
Friday 23 September Heroes’ Martyrdom Day
Saturday 24 September Fourth Saturday
Monday 26 September Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti

Bank Holidays in Haryana during October 2022

Day Date Holiday
Sunday 2 October Gandhi Jayanti
Wednesday 5 October Vijaya Dashami
Saturday 8 October Second Saturday
Sunday 9 October Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti & Eid-e-Milad
Saturday 22 October Fourth Saturday
Tuesday 25 October Diwali
Wednesday 26 October Diwali Holiday

Bank Holidays in Haryana during November 2022

Day Date Holiday
Tuesday 1 November Haryana Day
Tuesday 8 November Guru Nanak Jayanti
Saturday 12 November Second Saturday
Saturday 26 November Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Haryana during December 2022

Day Date Holiday
Saturday 10 December Second Saturday
Saturday 24 December Fourth Saturday
Sunday 25 December Christmas

Note: The bank holiday list is for Haryana and its cities mentioned below.

  • Faridabad

  • Gurugram

  • Panipat

  • Ambala

  • Yamunanagar

  • Rohtak

  • Hisar

  • Karnal

  • Sonipat

  • Panchkula

Also, read: India Bank Holidays List 2022

The state of Haryana is uniquely placed in a position where it is renowned for its glorious history and has the right resources for a bright future. It is a popular tourist destination as the state includes famous locations such as Panipat, Kurukshetra, and Sonipat. Here are some popular places to visit in Haryana.

Chandigarh: Chandigarh holds the distinction of being a well-planned Indian city. You cannot miss the famous Rock Garden of Chandigarh. Make sure to visit the Butterfly Park and Mahendra Chaudhary Zoological Park in Chandigarh.

Gurgaon: Gurgaon has attracted a lot of attention in the recent past. It contributes immensely to the state’s economy via its agricultural produce. It has also come in the limelight as Haryana’s preferred corporate destination. You can visit amusement parks, museums, and forts in Gurgaon.

Kurukshetra: If you are curious about mythology, a visit to Kurukshetra should top your list while visiting Haryana. Kurukshetra is described as the venue for the great battle described in the Mahabharata. Brahma Sarovar, Kalpana Chawla Planetarium, and Sri Krishna Museum are popular places in the area.

Panipat: Panipat was the venue for three epic battles in India’s history, the place is of great historical significance and features forts, gardens, and temples.

Pinjore: This destination is popular among tourists for its gardens. Do visit the 17thcentury garden in Pinjore. Also, visit the Mughal gardens and Bhima Devi temple.

Other Destinations: Other tourist destinations in Haryana include Ambala, Hisar, Faridabad, Karnal, and Panchkula.

Other States Bank Holiday List 2022:

IconTags
holidays