Jammu and Kashmir Bank Holiday List 2022

Published on 4 Aug, 2021, 1:09 PM IST
Updated on 6 Jun, 2022, 11:24 AM IST

ACKO Drive - logo
Team Ackodrive
ReadTimeIcon
5 min read
Interesting Articles
Follow us onfollow-google-news-icon

Share Post

Public and private sector banks in Jammu and Kashmir observe holidays on the occasion of a festival or on national or state holidays. During these days, banking transactions at the bank’s branch are unavailable to customers. However, customers can still perform certain transactions such as cash withdrawals at the bank’s ATM or transfer funds via online or net banking. Read on to discover the Jammu and Kashmir bank holiday list 2022.

Jammu and Kashmir Bank Holidays

Bank Holidays Calendar in Jammu and Kashmir:

Apart from the regular public holidays, bank holidays in Jammu and Kashmir 2022 also includes mandatory holidays on the second and fourth Saturdays. Below is the list of Jammu and Kashmir bank holidays:

List of Bank Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir 2022:

Below is the day, date and name of holidays observed by banks in Jammu and Kashmir during the calendar year 2022:

Bank Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir During January

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 8 January Second Saturday
Saturday 22 January Fourth Saturday
Wednesday 26 January Republic Day

Bank Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir During February

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 12 February Second Saturday
Saturday 26 February Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir During March

Day Date Holiday Name
Tuesday 1 March Mahashivratri
Saturday 12 March Second Saturday
Saturday 19 March Holi
Saturday 26 March Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir During April

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 9 April Second Saturday
Wednesday 13 April Ugadi
Thursday 14 April Vaisakh & Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
Saturday 23 April Fourth Saturday
Friday 29 April Shab-i-Qadr & Jumat-ul-Wida

Bank Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir During May

Day Date Holiday Name
Tuesday 3 May Eid-ul-Fitr
Saturday 14 May Second Saturday
Monday 16 May Buddha Purnima
Saturday 28 May Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir During June

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 11 June Second Saturday
Saturday 25 June Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir During July

Day Date Holiday Name
Tuesday 5 July Guru Hargobind Ji’s Birthday
Saturday 9 July Second Saturday
Sunday 10 July Bakri-Eid
Monday 11 July Bakri-Eid Holiday
Wednesday 13 July Martyrs' Day
Saturday 23 July Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir During August

Day Date Holiday Name
Tuesday 9 August Muharram
Saturday 13 August Second Saturday
Monday 15 August Independence Day
Friday 19 August Janmashtami
Saturday 27 August Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir During September

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 10 September Second Saturday
Saturday 24 September Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir During October

Day Date Holiday Name
Sunday 2 October Gandhi Jayanti
Wednesday 5 October Vijaya Dashami
Saturday 8 October Second Saturday
Sunday 9 October Eid-e-Milad
Friday 14 October Friday Following Eid e Milad
Saturday 22 October Fourth Saturday
Monday 24 October Diwali

Bank Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir During November

Day Date Holiday Name
Tuesday 8 November Guru Nanak Jayanti
Saturday 12 November Second Saturday
Saturday 26 November Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir During December

Day Date Holiday Name
Monday 5 December Sheikh Muhammad Abdullah Jayanti
Saturday 10 December Second Saturday
Saturday 24 December Fourth Saturday
Sunday 25 December Christmas Festival

Note: The list of Jammu and Kashmir bank holidays is applicable across the state including the cities listed below:

  • Srinagar

  • Jammu

  • Gulmarg

  • Anantnag

  • Sapore

  • Pahalgam

  • Udhampur

  • Rajouri

  • Poonch

  • Baramulla

  • Muzaffarabad

  • Amarnath

  • Pulwana

  • Sonamarg

Also, read: India Bank Holidays List 2022

Places to Visit in Jammu and Kashmir:

Visiting Jammu and Kashmir should definitely be part of your bucket list of best places to visit in India. From snow-capped mountains to scenic valleys, Jammu and Kashmir will leave you in awe of its beauty. Below are some of the popular places to visit in Jammu and Kashmir:

Srinagar: Being the capital of the Union Territory (UT), Srinagar is also the tourism capital of the UT. Be it the Shikara ride on the beautiful Dal Lake or a vacation for your honeymoon, Srinagar will not disappoint you. You can visit the floating market to get a glimpse of the local produce or handicrafts or local attires, Srinagar offers something interesting for every type of tourist.

Gulmarg: The hill station is mainly known as the most popular skiing destination in India. The biggest attraction is the snowfall which makes it ideal for winter adventure sports such as snowboarding, skiing, among others.

Pahalgam: Located on the banks of River Lidder, Pahalgam is located about 7,200 feet above sea level making it an ideal destination. However, Pahalgam is known more for the Amarnath yatra. Devotees from across the country culminate annually for the yatra.

Jammu: Being the winter capital of the UT, Jammu is famous for pilgrims. Devotees make it a point to visit Vaishno Devi temple. Well connected by rail, Jammu has a lot to offer that ranges from temples to parks.

Other States Bank Holiday List 2022:

IconTags
holidays